Mailbag and Reviews

Mailbag

Reviews

From time to time we get letters, messages and reviews from guests and visitors to the farm who simply wish to express their thoughts about the farm and/or their experience with us. These comments are posted to many places on the internet – our facebook page, on accommodation websites, TripAdvisor, Google Reviews and more.

Here are a few, we thought are worth sharing.


Jade James  – 9 February 2019 – Facebook

Thank you so much for the great afternoon, your property is amazing and the scones were delicious despite the very cranky toddler! Can’t wait to come back as a couple next time 😊

Response

Hello Jade, you are all welcome back anytime and thank you for the recommendation! We will always be here if you need a few days of rest and relaxation!

Reviewed by Elizabeth M – 24 Jan 2019 TripAdvisor

Beautiful Little Hill Farm, Bridgetown

Spectacular views from five star quality, modern, accommodation.

Superb cheffy meals – dont leave without ordering the Farmers Cassoulet for breakfast – bacon, pork sausages, mushrooms, cannelli beans, spinach and poached eggs served with warm bread – an absolutely amazing start to the day. 2 course Dinners can be ordered the day before.

Be prepared to be totally spoilt by Antonio who is a passionate cook. His peach tart with chantilly cream a heavenly dessert and will remain in my memory as a stand out forever.

Response

Hello Elizabeth

Thank you for your very kind words.  We are so happy that you enjoyed your time on the farm.  Antonio is a great cook and loves to share his passion for fresh food.  The Farmers Cassoulet is one of Antonio’s creations he is most proud of.  We can’t wait to see you next time!  Antonio, Adam and Chase the dog!

Suzanne Pollard – 28 December 2018 Facebook

loved the informative farm tour given by Adam, fell in love with Chase Adras, the doggie, the clean studio apartment with fabulous view. but mostly, fantastic hospitality and food with the boys. my fave spot is the shaded seat under the plum trees in the orchard. so quiet and good for the soul. Thank you guys!
Helpful concierge · Quiet rooms · Spacious rooms · Thoughtful amenities

Response

Little Hill Farm Bridgetown – Hello Suzanne, it was an absolute pleasure looking after you at the farm. You are welcome back anytime! All the very best…Adam, Antonio and Chase.😀

Reviewed by Gwen008 – 3 Dec 2018 TripAdvisor

Perfect in every way

We recently spent a few days at Little Hill Farm. What a brilliant place to stay- quiet and peaceful, close to town and well appointed.  We booked directly by phone which was quick and easy and Antonio was most helpful. Directions to find Little Hill Farm were simple and correct.

The studios are terrific, with microwave, cooktop, small fridge and a good selection of crockery and cutlery. The bed – can be set up as one or two beds – was comfy and the linen excellent. The spacious bathroom had really soft fluffy towels. Although a studio, it was very spacious with great views across the valley.  Guests can book dinner and breakfast which is delivered to the studio – we tried both – really good food! There are other options as well such as morning tea but we were out and about so no time to try but we will on our next visit. Adam and Antonio have put a lot of work into the garden which, like most gardens, is a work in progress and it’s lovely to wander around finding the great variety of flowers, trees, fruit and veg. Little Hill Farm is highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We love our farm and to share with visitors is a real privilege. We cant wait to see you next time. All the best, Antonio, Adam and Chase the Dog!

Suzanne NSW – AirBnB Guest – 23 October 2018 – Messenger

S. Admired your lower vegetable garden the rest must be amazing look forward to venturing further. Wondering if you have any small to medium artichokes we could buy. We will have a kitchen at our next stop in Fremantle and would love to turn them into carciofi alla romana for tomorrow’s dinner. 4 would be perfect but any wonderful. If so, also a little parsley and mint and a lemon. Suzanne

A. That is fine Suzanne either this afternoon or tomorrow morning b4 you go. We have been eating artichokes for weeks so a few won’t be missed. Let me know if you want your goodie bag tonight or in the morning – Antonio

S. Wonderful! Tomorrow would be fine if that suits you. FRESH such a treat!

A. I’m glad to see you left the stems on, too many people cut it off but it’s one of the the best parts in my view.

S. Absolutely

Reviewed by DanteTrav – 14 Oct 2018 TripAdvisor

Take me back to a time we never knew

This was a weekend away- Friday night check in Sunday mid morning check out

What I loved:

Room with a view, rain or shine this is the kind of view across a valley that puts you into the calendar. It could be some European country side but it’s so much better. Facilities are modern, fresh and comfortable.

The stroll up to the farmhouse winds through terraced veggie gardens with a park bench under a small portico that draws you to sit and absorb the scenery.

The whole vibe of the farm is very distracting. Even if you have no gardening interest it just feels so cool wandering through these luscious deep green beds seeing all that prepackaged green stuff pre- packaging.

Adam and Antonio are great hosts. If you’ve signed up for any of the cooking related extras, classes, meals and preservatives you will not be disappointed. Antonio’s Italian treats are a great authentic touch.

There’s no smoke and mirrors here, you get great value without the bling. I would recommend this kind of weekend get away to any singles or couples who just want to be diverted to something a bit more like the simple past we’ve heard of but never experienced

Love it

Response

..and what a weekend it was. Thank you Dante for this wonderfully humbling review. Antonio, Chase and I try very hard to provide value for money, a few laughs and a relaxing experience at the farm. All the very best to you and your family and thank you for staying at the farm. Until next time!

Scott Jansen 5/5 – September 2018 Google Review

We recently stayed at Little Hill Farm for a weekend and were very impressed at both the accommodation and delicious food on offer. The service was exceptional with a homely feel and very much enjoyed the pasta cooking class by the brilliant Antonio. Great weekend away and will definitely be heading back.

Pasta Cooking Class

Response

Hello Scott, Gosh it rained a lot while you were both here. It would have been good to spend some time outdoors – but hope you enjoyed the rush of the river from your deck and the rolling green hills. Thanks for letting people know you had a good time at the farm. Cheers, Adam and Antonio

Pamela Leek – 15 September 2018 – 5 star Facebook

4 course of stunning pasta including sweet ricotta and fig filled, fried pasta with chantilly cream. Yum. Lots of inspiration for my glasshouse and veggie patch at home. Hopefully a chance will come along that we meet again. #littlehillfarm #homemadepasta #love

Pasta Cooking Class

Response

Little Hill Farm Bridgetown – Hello Pamela, thank you for your kind words. What a wonderful day in Bridgetown it was and a great bunch of guests yesterday. Very happy you are inspired! Until next time…Adam, Antonio and Chase the very happy dog.

Steph Navarro – September 15, 2018 · Facebook

Wonderful day learning to make pasta and exploring the farm! Every meal severed as part of the four course lunch was delicious!! Tony and Adam were lovely hosts. Can’t wait to come back!

Response

Hello Steph…and we cant wait to have you back again. Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your visit to the farm. Many thanks, Chase, Tony and Adam!

accommodation meals for travellers

Reviewed by Colleen M – 12 Aug 2018 TripAdvisor

Short couple get away

We went for a short get away and we couldn’t be happier with our stay, it was the most Lavish and relaxing get away, amenities were clean , food was fresh and so delicious but most of all Antonio & Adam plus Chase (puppy) we’re amazing hosts. If you want an amazing trip away look no further!

Response

Hello Colleen, thank you for your wonderful words. We are both very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we all know Chase is the star of the show. All the very best, Adam, Antonio and Chase the very happy dog.

Liz Efthyvoulos Horton  – August 18, 2018 Facebook

Amazing Fire, Flame and Flavour cookery class – thanks Antonio, Adam and Chase for a magnificent feast and afternoon of interesting cookery skills. Your chalets are devine and teally looking forward to the afternoon on the sunny porch. If anyone wants an amazing food experience or place to stay in Bridgetown- you won’t find better!!

Response

Thanks Liz and Nick, wasn’t the sun shinning for us today! Thank you for your kind words and until we see you again! Cheers, Adam and Antonio.

Christopher Hill – 12 August 2018 Facebook

Had an amazing trip away for 3 nights at this great little gem! The accommodation is fantastic, clean, well kept and comfortable in great surroundings. The food is wonderful, lovingly prepared and served in generous portions.
Antonio and Adam do an awesome job and are wonderful hosts, just can’t recommend this place enough!

Response

Chase Adras – I’m glad you came to visit this weekend and had a great time … I’m also really appreciative of the pats and cuddles you gave me whilst here. I can never get enough pats.

Little Hill Farm – …more than anything Christoper, we are very happy that you really enjoyed the freshly cooked meals and enjoyed a break from the City! All the very best and thank you!

Reply

Christopher Hill – Thanks again guys! Definitely coming down again!

Neil O’Hara 5/5 – August 2018 Google Review

Had a fantastic morning with Antonio and Adam on their farm. We got the chance to explore around the farm with Adam as he explained the diversity and challenges associated with farming. This was followed by freshly baked scones by Antonio with fresh cream and a variety of jams produced from their farm. Chase (the dog) and the chickens were a big hit with our 2 kids and loved watching Chase protect the crops from the cockatoos.

Can’t wait to return for another of Antonio and Adam’s food events and possibly even a night or 2 in one of the studios.

Response

Hello Neil, thank you so much for letting people know that you had a good time at the farm. We are always looking to improve the experience for our guests…..and I think Chase got all the attention on the day! Many thanks, Adam, Antonio and Chase!

Reviewed by coliekellett – 7 July 2018 TripAdvisor

Best winter getaway in WA – wood fires included

We are an Irish couple living in Perth for 7 yrs and dare I say it missing the winters and open fires of home 🤔 Adam, Antiono, Chase and the cookatoos have created they ultimate winter getaway for a cosy, relaxing weekend away, not far from Perth. My boyfriend and I (both Irish) miss the open crackling atmosphere of winter at home. And boy did we find it in at Little Hill Farm and the wee town of Bridgetown. Almost everywhere has an open fire, (with the smell of your granny’s house) great mulled wine, wood fired pizza, beautiful local art and amazing food.(not to mention the yarn bombing central of the Southern Hemisphere 😂) I even got a relaxing massage at the local health centre. Little hill farm is perfectly incorporated into its surroundings, nesselded into the drumlins of the local area. This couples retreat was our perfect getaway. Breakfast and dinner delivered to your room by the talented owners who freshly prepare your meals using ingredients grown on the farm itself or locally sourced. This is a wee gem of a getaway and definitely a must do for a relaxing escape from the city. Highly recommend a visit to Little hill farm to get that lovely small town feel of Ireland and be hosted by two passionate, foody, (city) county boys and their friendly dog Chase. Enjoy folks

Response

…we remember you! Antonio and I are so pleased that you enjoyed Beautiful Bridgetown and the rolling green hills. Our goal at the farm is to provide a place to rest and relax – do as much or as little as you like – so happy that you are happy. Cheers…Adam, Antonio and Chase the very excitable dog!

Sue Clark – April 28, 2018 — 5 star Facebook

Thank you Adam and Antonio for a really wonderful pasta making workshop today. I have come away feeling inspired to get in the kitchen and start the pasta rolling.

Your workshop was enjoyable, informative, relaxed and eating the outcome was devine.

My thanks again for opening your beautiful home and sharing your talents and inspiration.

I have come away feeling that I spent a few hours with warm friends who may have actually taught me a thing or two in the process. Big hugs guys xx

Response

Hello Sue, we are both very happy that you enjoyed the workshop and got to share our passion for fresh food on the farm. When you make some fresh pasta next, please send us a pic or two! Thank you for being wonderful and we will see you soon! Adam & Antonio x

Lyn Shirley – April 1, 2018 — 5 star Facebook

our family of 7 ( 5 adults and 2 children) spent three days at LHF last weekend and made the most of all the activities including afternoon tea, lots of beautiful walks, gourmet cooked breakfasts, an Italian cooking class and then eating our efforts washed down with local wine, a farm tour and taking in the gorgeous views from the studio decks. Adam and Antonio are wonderful hosts and the children loved following Adam around the farm, collecting eggs and holding the hens. Highly recommended and situated in the beautiful Bridgetown/ Blackwood region.

Response

Thanks for a wonderful review Lyn. You and your family were an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers! Adam & Antonio.

Jacqueline Williams 5/5 – April 2018 Google Review

What a magical place to be- amongst a functioning produce farm that makes their own jams and runs group cooking classes hosted by the wonderful Adam and Antonio – views and vistas from our room and balcony – definitely coming back with a group for a cooking paddock to plate foodie weekend with my mates – thanks guys ( your dog is adorable too!)

Response

Hello Jacqueline, thank you for your kind words and I will let Chase (the dog) know you that you think he is adorable. Until we see you next time…Adam


Of course you can always read more reviews by going direct to any of the original sources.